Application Error - IssueDetail.aspx

Topics: General
Oct 23, 2012 at 6:53 PM

Hi, I just installed Bugnet, but when i try to go to details it gives me the following error:

Application Error - /bugnet/Issues/IssueDetail.aspx

An error has occured in processing your request.

Please try again.

The bugnet logs wont give no error.

OS Windows Server 2012 IIS8 MSSQL 2012.

Thanks for the help.

Developer
Oct 23, 2012 at 7:13 PM

Only the details page throws the error?  The rest of the site works fine?

Oct 24, 2012 at 10:52 AM
wrhighfield wrote:

Only the details page throws the error?  The rest of the site works fine?

Ys, the rest of the site works well.
Very strange, i would like to make it work but my knowladge in the area ( .net ) its limited, im a sys admin, not a coder.

Coordinator
Oct 24, 2012 at 2:18 PM

Hi,

1. Open the web.config file in notepad or another text editor 
  2. Find the customErrors tag
  3. set it to the following:

<customErrors mode="Off"/>

Once this is done and you have saved the file, go to the issue detail page that you were having issues with earlier. You should be presented with the "real" error and you can post back with more details at that point.

Thanks.

Oct 24, 2012 at 2:54 PM
dubeaud wrote:

Hi,

1. Open the web.config file in notepad or another text editor 
  2. Find the customErrors tag
  3. set it to the following:

<customErrors mode="Off"/>

Once this is done and you have saved the file, go to the issue detail page that you were having issues with earlier. You should be presented with the "real" error and you can post back with more details at that point.

Thanks.

Ok,

It give the following error:

Server Error in '/bugnet' Application.

Data is Null. This method or property cannot be called on Null values.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.